Mermaid Focal Bead

 

I have made another focal beads with liquid clay!  Oh, my gosh they are just so much fun to create!   This beads is a mermaid swimming in the ocean with a few fish, coral, and shells, and even a few star fish! 

Making beads like this is a little time consuming, but it is TONS of fun.    Can’t wait to do it again!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mermaid Focal Bead

  1. Chris says:

    Very nice Tina!! Love all the detail!

  2. Shannon says:

    This is “my kinda bead”!!! I have never liked the idea of stamping out duplicates, but never have figured out a way to combine my love of sculpting with beadwork. You are inspiring me to try something that will bring them together! Now, if I could just figure how you get that clear coating. LOL

    Geesh, I almost forgot to say how much I love this bead! LOL It’s just adorable! It would be great to see pics like this with something to compare it’s size against. 🙂

  3. tinat says:

    Shannon, thank you for the wonderful compliment!! I would take a new pic, but it’s already sold…
    but the measurements were: 38mm tall, 45mm wide

    I am glad that I inspired you to think out of the box…

    oh, and Shannon, the “Clear Coating” is Fimo Gel. It is a polymer clay that is in a liquid form that once cooked becomes translucent!! It can give beads the appearance of glass…. which I do like!

    Thanks Shannon for posting you compliments!! 😀

    ~Tina T.

Leave a Reply

