Busy – Busy – Busy!!

I had a creative and productive week this week!! :0)  Yes, I actually got some things done! LOL!!

I guess I am just making up for lost time.   I still have a few sets that I need to get sealed, but here are a few of the ones that I did get done!!

bead sets

 I have been playing around with colors…  What colors look best with other colors… . and will this color work with this other color…. LOL!!  I think that most bead artist struggle with this, and those who don’t…. well, I just envy them!   

I think that even if there was a set way of deciding… well, I am not sure that I would follow it.  I just get a kick out of making my own colors.  I am always grabbing a little of this and some of that to see what ‘new’ color that I can somehow create.  I do believe that is my most favorite part!  …….and trying to get a color to ‘look’ better with the color that I just created! LOL!!  

Each set of beads that I create can honestly  be an OOAK. …(one of a kind)  I don’t ever use the clay right out of the package.  I am always adding a little of pearl, gold, silver, or translucent to it.  Makes it hard for my customers who want beads made just like a certain set, because I can not create it to be the same…… similar, but not the same.  But to me that is the joy of Art!  :0)  Hope you all have a productive weekend…. I am going to try to get the rest of those beads sealed!!  and hope to create some more fun colors!!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

