Just jump already!

You know…  when you are basically a shy person and not overly confidant it is extremely hard to step up and over that side of the box you live in!! 

This week I have stepped up on that side, but have yet to jump down. 

Let me explain…..   I want to start a guild in my area!!  I think that it would be a ton of fun to get with people who have a passion for PC like I do!  So to get the ball rolling I decided to contact Cat and I asked her a TON of questions.  She was such a sweet heart and was so willing to answer each and everyone that I had!!  But here I sit… still on the top of that box waiting for the courage to jump off! LOL!!

Then, this past Friday, I attended the Art show at the kids school… and I ran into my high school art teacher and told him what I wanted to do…. So we chit chatted about Clay and then he asked me if I would be interested in TEACHING a class….. 

Can you believe it!!  I would love to teach a class… I am so excited about it!  Well, guess what????   I have NO CLUE what to do!!  I am a follower by nature, not much of a leader, but I so want this!!! 

So this week I contacted a few PC artist who do teach…..  I can not get over how willing they were to share with me…..  HOLLY COW!!  Polymer clay artist are all heart!  That is all I can say.

Jael Thorp took the time to answer each and every question that I wrote out for her…. I mean Every Single ONE!! LOL!! 

and  Jeanne Rhea…. she gave me a ton of ideas and a whole lot to ponder! 

(lets just say that I am still sitting on the edge of my box still not sure what to do!!  LOL!!  I guess it’s just fear of failing that keeps me here!)

So while I was sitting on that edge and thinking about jumping down, I took a break and gave Mr. Custer a call and said…. “HELP — I don’t have a clue what to do!” 

You know, I can see where I am at, I know where I want to be, but I just don’t know how to get there! 

I can not begin to thank all my online friends for their support and wonderful words of encouragement!  I can not even begin to thank my ‘sisters’ !  

 (((sigh)))  I have to learn to breath, and know that this is going to be Okay.  I wish I had more confidence, I wish I was more bubbly, I wish I knew what the heck I was doing….. I want to be so prepared for it all…. I want to walk in there and know what I am doing and how I am going to do it and how I am going to achieve this goal…..  ((((sigh))))  I guess it’s just a leap of Faith!  You just have to jump out of that box and go with the flow…..

ok…. I am jumping… tomorrow!  LOL!!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in me. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just jump already!

  1. Jael says:

    You may not think you are bubbly, but you are excited about polymer clay, and that will come through when you teach the class…. if you let it!! 🙂

    Good luck!

  2. Leah says:

    I am so proud of you, Tina. I know you will do great things. And Jael is absolutely right. Your passion for clay just oozes out of you. So THAT makes you bubbly and WILL make you a great teacher too! I JUST KNOW IT!

    I’ll be waiting to hear that you have finally “jumped” 😉
    and I’m so glad I’m one of your “sisters”.
    I love ya, Tina!!
    Good luck!
    Leah

  3. Chris says:

    You have a such a wonderful personality, that I’m sure you will be a fabulous teacher. Find someone to practice your class on. My daughter always read through my tutorials to make sure they made sense and that she felt like she could do it.

    As for the guild, go for it! Once you get it going there will be others to help.

    Take a deep breath and jump!

    BIG HUGS!
    Chris

  4. Cami says:

    I also believe that anything that you have a passion for will come out and be accepted by all who want to learn from you.Just remember back to how you started and found your way with clay,add your experiences and teach the basic techniques. Then also show a few more complicated beads and you will be a hit. Good luck on your journey!!
    Cami

  5. Jeanne Rhea says:

    Wow! I’m with Cami, Chris, Jael and Leah—remember how it all started and your excitement in all the discovery will make it all new everyday. I am so glad you are taking this step. Maybe the things we discussed will open up a whole new way for clayers to look at polymer clay — at the least teaching and sharing end of the process.

    Go for it!

  6. tinat says:

    WOW!!!!

    Thank you Jael, Leah, Cami, Chris, and Jeanne!! What a way to brighten someone’s day!!

    Thank you for all your encouragement and little ‘pushes’ !! I need it!! LOL!! I am so intimidated by the unknown!

    Thank you!

  7. Alyson says:

    Tina,
    I am SO excited for you!!
    I know you will be a wonderful teacher because you love what you do. Your love and devotion for clay will come through in your classes and will inspire all your students. I just know it!!
    Don’t you worry about knowing what you are doing. YOU do know what you are doing….have you looked at your beautiful pieces of artwork lately? Anyone that can produce the quality of work you do knows exactly what they are doing. As for being bubbly well all I can say to that is think of your students as your “sisters” You are one of the most bubbly, friendly, outgoing, caring, compassionate people I have EVER met!! Your students will LOVE you just like this “sister” does.
    Congratulations again!! I am SO very happy, excited and proud of you Tina.
    Much love and many hugs,
    Alyson

  8. tinat says:

    Thank you so much Alyson!! You are just the sweetest ever! I am so lucky to have you as one of my ‘sisters’!
    Thanks for all the wonderful compliments! 🙂
    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

