More Florals

Well, I just had to try Poppies!  It’s all Chris’s fault! LOL!!  She put the idea in my head by posting a pic and a little challenge in an EBay Group that we both are in. 

003.jpg

Of course, It took me much longer to get them done then what I had planned. I am very pleased with the way they turned out!  I just had to try some more florals…   I am addicted to making flowers now.  For what ever reason, it just seems so calming to me.  Maybe its because there is no ‘perfection’ needed.  It doesn’t need to have a smooth surface or be perfectly rounded…  it just is what it is…. a pretty little flower.  

008.jpg

 It seems that since Memorial Day Weekend, I have been sick.  That has caused a HUGE slow down in production – I haven’t touched clay in over a week!  That is so not like me.  I try to play around everyday…. I am having major withdrawals from it!  I guess I am an addict….  but then again, most of use Polymer Clay artist are addicted to the stuff.  It’s just so hard not to be.  I am hoping to start to feel better soon…. I have a WONDERFUL Monarch Butterfly wing Cane that I have been playing around with.  I am so very pleased with the final outcome! 

              butterfly cane             cane 2

I have a few ideas floating around in my head as to how I want to use it.  Can’t wait to see if I can actually get my idea to pan out…. 

cane3

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Florals

  1. Chris says:

    Tina – I LOVE them! What fabulous color and texture! Very nice butterfly cane! Feel better soon.

    Hugs,
    Chris

  2. tinat says:

    Thank you Chris!! 😀

    ~Tina

Leave a Reply

