More Canes and Flowers!!

More Flowers and Canes!

I will have a few more Cane Flowers up this week. (On Ebay!) I am still just amazed at how much I love making canes and transforming them into petals for flowers.   I find myself searching the net more and more for color combos and design ideas for canes.

Here are my latest creations:

007-6.jpg

022-1.jpg

This time I also made up round beads to match the flowers!

One of my Favorite Cane designers  is Jana Roberts Benzon!  Man, the details she puts into her canes is just amazing…. for me Breathtaking! LOL!!   Check out her web sight: JRB ART & Design!!  Tons of cane ideas floating in there! AND the color Combos that she uses for her canes just blows me away!   

ok… yeah I know that she is Somebody that I should have already heard about…. should have seen her work…. and I have, but sometimes when you are in the mist of creating something, you just need to see more…  You pay more attention and appreciate it so much more.   I have glanced at her work, but never really studied it and once I took the time to do so…. WOW!   I am blown away by her work!!  

 So great Job Jana Roberts Benzon!!!  know that you have a new fan!  I can not wait to see more!

Oh, and I got a call this week from Kim, she is from the Art Association of Henry County, where I will be teaching my class.  She wanted to let me know that I already have 5 people signed up for my class!!  Woo HOO!!  LOL!!  For me that is wonderful!  I have to keep talking to myself and reminding myself that this is for real….  you are going to be teaching a class, Tina!! LOL!!   I have already started packaging clay samples for the class…..  I just hope that I am as ready as I think that I am! 😉    NOT!!   LOL!!  (Lord, help me!!)

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Canes and Flowers!!

  1. Wow, Tina, can you say *flattered*?!! I can, and I am! Thank you for the wonderful comments about my work. I love polymer clay (can you tell???). Working with it feeds my soul.

    I was tooling around on the backside of my website when I noticed I’d had a bunch of visits to my site from yours…that’s how I found your blog. Anywho, you’re a doll and I really appreciate the very kind words!

    All the best,

    Jana

  2. tinat says:

    Jana,

    Wow!! Thank you for dropping me a note… 😀
    I too can understand how polymer clay can, and does “feed” a person’s soul… that too is how I feel about PC.

    Thank you again for stopping in and taking the time to say “HI” to a HUGE fan!!…. You know you just made my day – shoot, I’ll even say Year! LOL!!

    Can’t wait to see what you have up next Jana, your work is just amazing!

    ~Tina

Leave a Reply

