To run or walk?

Finally a little time to take a breather!  I don’t have any finished beads to show off today, but I do have a few that are in the works!!  I am liking the looks of them thus far. 

side one       side two

           (side one)                                  (side two)

to me there is just NOTHING like great color combinations…. and this one is just one of those “hits”!! 

I was surfing the net again this week and looking for fresh ideas on the what not’s of  the clay world, and found some sound advice and Wow moments. 

Cat is really coming into her own as a HUGE success as a “Business Woman”…. I just love reading her blog – some post you feel as if you are right there with her – right at her side, the excitement in her post just carries you on to the next adventure….  I personally have enjoyed the ride! LOL!!   Thank you, Cat, for raising the bar higher! — you are a wonderful teacher!!

and another blog that I just found,(sad to say), was Judy Dunn’s!!!   What a wonderful post she wrote!  Nothing like getting a little kick in the butt for those of us who like to sit back and just wait and see……  I know that personally getting out of my box was (is )the hardest thing for me to do… shoot, I still climb back in for the comforts of “home”! LOL!!  Being outside you feel so vulnerable and the unknown is so very scary! LOL!!  

 I know that my journey will be long and slow…  I personally am ready for a long and slow walk to get where I want to be.   I feel that with my “professional life”  I will have many chances.  I still have so much to learn…  I feel the need to take things slow, to know where I am at, not to feel stressed about where I am going.. just to enjoy the journey getting there. (I have a long road to travel, I am not sure where I am going, or where I want to be) 

 I think that a huge part of  the “unknown” for me  is having my children.  They just have to come first.  (you don’t get a change to have a “do over” – it’s a one time deal)  They have needs right now that I have to fill….  I think about how fast time flies and how life is sometimes a blurr…. man, where did the last 12 years go, can he really already be 12!  When did that happen?  In 10 more years they will already be gone!  So for now, I gladly choose them!  I will gladly chose to love them more then my PC…. (for now!)  LOL!!  But once they are gone… Watch out!  I will be running to get where I want to be!! LOL!! (maybe then I will know where I am going!!) – HA!! 

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to To run or walk?

  1. Tina, I totally agree with you 100%. The family MUST come first. Like you said, there’s no do-overs on raising your kids. And even though you still have influence when they’re adults, the foundation has to be laid when they’re kids so they have some solid ground to stand on. Who they are and what they believe in is crucial when they are young teens!

    So applause to you for choosing them over your clay.

    Cat

  2. Judy says:

    Isn’t that one of the best things about polymer clay…you can stop what you are doing at any time and get back to it….it will not dry out, or otherwise be problematic if you walk away…or if you only have 15 minutes. Don’t worry about the speed of your journey or the destination. Just as long as you continue to listen to that inner desire to create.

  3. tinat says:

    Cat, thank you so much! This past week was a week that I think that I could have chosen clay first, … Man, they are about to drive me batty!! and then when Rob takes them for a few… I just miss them… the house is way too quiet! I can not concentrate on doing clay, so I am picking up their toys from all over the house! and waiting for them to get back home!! — Crazy!

  4. tinat says:

    and thank you Judy!

    ” Don’t worry about the speed of your journey or the destination. Just as long as you continue to listen to that inner desire to create.”

    Oh, did I so needed to hear that!! Thank you for taking the time to encourage me to continue my journey at my own pace!

  5. tinat says:

    Time and time again, I am just blown away by the generosity of the Polymer Clay Community! Kind words go a million miles … Sharing, Giving, Encouraging, Helping, Guiding, …… the list just goes on and on…
    I just want to say “thank You!” Thank you for helping me along my way… as I find my way! The process is slow, but I am getting there!! LOL!! (do you realize that each time I think that I got where I want to be, the bar has been raised and I have a ways to go yet?)

  6. lucinda says:

    these are incredible – absolute treasure!

  7. tinat says:

    Thank you so very much!!

Leave a Reply

