It’s HOT here!!

It’s been really hot here the past few days so any claying I have done had to be done in the morning, while the kids are at school.  Once the homework is done we are off to the pool!  It’s the humidity!  Wow!  I walked out of the house yesterday to get the mail and when I was back in I felt like I had been lightly misted with water!!! Now that is some wet air! LOL!!

I really haven’t got too much done,  I did get my beads strung and some great pics!!  That of course always makes me happy…. I am still learning the tricks of photography…. seems like I am always working on improving my skills either in clay or photography…. There is always something new to learn in either of those categories!

I am loving the way my Halloween beads turned out…

Halloween Swirl Beads

 

and this set….(love the red in this set!!)

Halloween with red

and of course my cute little bears….

Halloween Teddy Bears

I worked last night on some canes for some more flowers.  I am so loving the rich colors of the canes.

all three canes

 

Here are some better ( ? Ha! ) Pics of the canes!

 

fall cane one fall cane 2  fall cane 3

I can not wait to see what the final outcome of the canes will be…..

I hope to get things done this coming week! LOL!!  Yeah, right!  I have a few custom orders to get ready too….  maybe I will get these done!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s HOT here!!

  1. Chris says:

    Beautiful bead Tina! The halloween beads make me think of witches, cauldrons, black cats, and all things spooky. LOL! Your bears are always adorable. AND I can’t wait to see the flowers you make with those canes!

    Hugs,
    Chris

Leave a Reply

