On a Mission!

My Dad has me on a mission… LOL!! …. well, to me it’s a mission!  He wants me to make him a “big breasted”  mermaid in/on a seashell that he and his soon to be wife found!  I haven’t sculpted in a long, long time.  I have made teeny tiny things, but nothing over an inch in size!   

So, I have slowly started the process of sculpting a “big breasted” Mermaid!  LOL!!  As you can tell, I still need a ton of practice on sculpting!   I so admire those who do and do it well…

Here is what I have thus far:

one side

side two

front

Man, I tip my hat to those of you who make sculpting look so easy…..  I have to work hard  – I mean HARD  to get things to look some what like they should! LOL!!  (I am seriously snickering at myself!)  Well, enjoy the laugh and wish me luck on getting this done by Christmas, I know that it will take me at least that long to figure out how to get the “big Breast” on this mermaid!  Thanks a lot Dad!!  LOL!! 

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On a Mission!

  1. Leah says:

    You’re doing a better job at it than I would be doing, Tina! Beads…thats one thing, but sculpting, hmmm, thats something TOTALLY different. Keep us posted. I want to see how those big boobs progress!!! HAHAHAHA!
    LOVE YA!
    Leah

  2. tinat says:

    Thanks Leah!

    I will be sure to keep you posted on how I am doing with her!

    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

