Christmas Beads

Christmas beads… man, I think that  a while back ago I stated that I would show off some of them that I had been working on…. that was a few blog weeks ago!!

Here are my Snow-Girls!

snow - girls

 How about a cute little snow man? 

Snowman

Snow-Girls and Snowmen are some of my favorite beads to make…. I just love adding all the little details to them!

and then I made a few sets of Santa beads!

Santa Beads!

I have decided not to seal these beads… I just let them stay as is from the oven.   I really don’t mind the look at all…..   Switching to Kato, and using more Kato in my mixes of clay seems to be helping with the finger prints…  It seems to have a better finish to the beads…    But then, I wonder is it the clay, or have I just grown as an artist, being more aware of my prints and smoothing them out, using a lighter touch when handling the clay…..  Growth… man, it seems that I am always learning something new! 

Each day that I pick up the clay I have no idea what I am going to create….  I have a thought and I run with it.  Some ideas are wonderful…. some are not so pretty…. (like capturing a fairy in liquid clay and burning her alive! that wasn’t such a great one…. but it did lead to my fairy beads and mermaid beads ….. and that has led to an ‘idea’ that I am working on now….)  

Personal Growth =  learning from your mistakes and making it work for you! 

–But also    knowing when to let something go…. and not deeming yourself as a failure, but as being willing to try! —

(It’s working for me  as an artist, a friend, a wife, a mother, a teacher, a “business” woman, a child care provider, and so on and on….)

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christmas Beads

  1. Libby Mills says:

    The snow girls are really cute!

  2. tinat says:

    Thanks!! :0)

  3. jana says:

    I’ve already mentioned it before, but I love these, Tina…….so tiny and cute!

  4. Chris says:

    Too Cute Tina! I still think my all time favorites are your Santa bears!

    Life is a learning experience. How is one expected to grow without trying new things? For every project that didn’t turn out quite right or anywhere near right, I learned something that I carry forward into the next project. It’s all part of the journey.

  5. Pingback: Crafts by Chris » life is a journey

  6. tinat says:

    Thanks Jana!!

    Thanks Chris! Life is certainly a journey! :0)

  7. Tanja says:

    Hello,
    we have Beads ( Perlen ), too.
    Tanja

  8. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  9. Jeanne Rhea says:

    Love the little snowmen beads. Cute as can be!

  10. tinat says:

    Hi Jeanne!! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

