GINKGO + KCM = LOVE!! :0)

 I have been playing around with Kato Clear Medium again… have I told you how much I just LOVE this stuff?!?! 

I made up some more dried Leaf beads.  This time I used a Ginkgo Leaf.   Look how pretty the beads turned out!

003-3.jpg picture by tinamt72

of course there are some air-bubbles that I trapped in the bead… I still need to work on that, but it has to do with the layering of all the “stuff” I put into these beads! LOL!! 

— I used a layer of colored pencils, then Kato Clear Medium, Glitter, cook…. then another layer, cook, then so on and so on!  They are just so much fun to make Layering and adding until you have an altered bead that screams out STOP! LOL!!  (I always have a hard time stopping though!)

Here is another veiw of them… I just think that they are so pretty!! :0)

002-10.jpg picture by tinamt72

I hope everyone one had a wonderful Thanksgiving — reflecting on all that we are grateful is always self healing!  I consider my life a Blessing….  Looking around the table and knowing how much I love my family, and they love me, just made me smile and really know how thankful I am to have them!

…..Next, Christmas!!! Man, time is really sneaking up… did you get your tree up?  I did, but I am waiting on one special item…. I got a new tree topper!!!  YEAH!! 

 Here he is :

MY snowman topperI

I purchased him on eBay, (I am truly addicted to the place!)  and I just LOVE primitive snowmen !  (the seller has another primative snowman up… he’s cute too!)  I have slowly rid my tree of most decorations… and have just put up the snowmen, but there are some ornaments that the kids just “have to have” on the tree…..  (one day it will be mine!  All MINE!! LOL!!) 

See I just love my tree!!

a Part of my tree

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, Kato Clear Medium, me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GINKGO + KCM = LOVE!! :0)

  1. Leah says:

    THE BEADS ARE FABULOUS!!!
    and your tree looks so pretty. I haven’t got mine up yet…maybe this weekend 🙂
    HUGS!

  2. tinat says:

    Thanks Leah! I just can not wait to get my topper!

    We are horrible… as soon as Thanksgiving is over, the kids and I are bugging Rob to let us get the tree up! LOL!! I am just as bad as the kids… my poor husband, he doesn’t have a chance…..

    Hugs a Bunch!

Leave a Reply

