It’s a NEW YEAR!! Yeah!!

Hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s  –  It’s hard to believe that it’s been here and gone and we’re heading into the second week of January already. 
I have gotten a part time job and haven’t worked on my clay for almost two weeks….  I can not believe that it has been that long, but with the  holidays things just get crazy and it is easy to put things aside for a while.  I am hoping to get back into the swing of things this coming week.
 
I have actually been dreaming of clay! LOL!!  Creations, colors, I have never done that before! LOL!!  I have heard of people having dreams in colors and about things that they want to create, but I myself have never had that till this past week.  I actually had two nights in a row about playing with clay.  That must mean I really am missing it and can not wait to dig in again!
I am hoping that the break will do my creative juices some good.  I have many projects started, but haven’t finished.  Loosing my dad really took a toll on me creatively.  I have his mermaid I need to finish, plus I was going to enter a mask photo for a book…that too has been left on the side of the table.  Both projects I do want to finish, even though the entry for the book is due soon and it wont get done in time,  I still want to finish it.  I hate to start things and not finish them up….  Works on my self-esteem in a bad way.  Marking things off of my mental check list always feels good and uplifting! LOL!!
Here are some more flower beads that I made up: 
(They are starting off for my New Year Sales on eBay)
120.jpg f2 picture by tinamt72
145.jpg fg1 picture by tinamt72
136.jpg sp1 picture by tinamt72
135.jpg w2 picture by tinamt72
I just love the pink little Roses.. they are so darn cute/pretty!   and the Wild colors in the other set are just yummy together.  Love that color combination!
Lisa’s new color for the month is:
color challenge pic
I love joining in on her color challenges… it helps spark the creative juices!  I can not wait to get started on this one!  I LOVE this color!! LOL!!
Hope everyone has a wonderful NEW YEAR one that will keep us full of Inspiration, Peace, Hope, Forgiveness, Understanding, and most importantly Love!
About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s a NEW YEAR!! Yeah!!

  1. I adore the sparkly glittery pink ones! So lovely! I can’t believe I missed out on buying some!

  2. Michelle says:

    WOW Tina. I remember when you were first starting out with clay. Look at you now. Your creations are breathtaking. Stunning polymer work. Your floral are out of this world! 🙂

  3. tinat says:

    Thank you Amelia and Michelle!

Leave a Reply

