Beads for Beads of Courage

Some where on the net I came across Beads of Courage…. I, for the life of me, can not remember where I saw the link, but I couldn’t help but feel drawn into helping them out by donating beads…..  What a wonderful cause!  It seems like such a little thing to do, and why not just do it, it’s not like they are asking for a ton of things…. just pretty beads! LOL!!

Here are a few of the beads I made up for this:

  blog1.jpg picture by tinamt72

Here are the ones that I must try to do again!! 

066.jpg picture by tinamt72

and this one!

 blog4.jpg picture by tinamt72

They are not perfect, but they were a lot of fun to make…. so go ahead and give!!  Let a few pieces of your art enrich a child’s life…. make them smile… give them something to treasure for the moment!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beads for Beads of Courage

  1. Michael says:

    Thanks for spreading the word about this! I hadn’t heard of this program until now. I’m going to have to make some beads to send to them, too. What a great way to do something kind for others– and have fun in the process!

  2. tinat says:

    Thanks Michael!! It is such a wonderful program….

Leave a Reply

