Love is in the air…. and Hearts, and Roses too!!

I am still in denial about what time of year it is….. I am still trying to figure out my New Years Resolution….. maybe it is not to have one? LOL!!  It’s just hard to believe that Valentines Day is right around the corner. 

I have been thinking of it though…. most of the time, I am a day late and a dollar short, but this year I actually have started on a few projects and may even get them ready before Valentines!

Here are the “love” beads that I made up:

1-1blog.jpg picture by tinamt72

and a red set (I JUST LOVE THESE!)

1-2blog.jpg picture by tinamt72

And I have made a few hearts:

Heartblog.jpg picture by tinamt72  002-12.jpg picture by tinamt72

heartblog2.jpg picture by tinamt72  heartblog3.jpg picture by tinamt72

005-9.jpg picture by tinamt72these still have a lot of work yet to be done on them!

They are all still in the works…. still on the table for finishing up… they are beads for BEADS OF COURAGE…. (if you haven’t donated beads, maybe you should!! – it’s a real good cause!) 

I have also been busy working on Rose buds!!  I had a customer who wanted LOTS of them!!  and I am Working on Lisa’s Color Challenge again…  what a wonderful way to stay inspired… this months color is Rose (pink)  So I wanted to give some more florals a try… thinking of SPRING…. and really wanting it to come early!

Here are the flowers…and rosebuds…

rosebudblog.jpg picture by tinamt72

See, I have been busy…. just not blogging! LOL!! 

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love is in the air…. and Hearts, and Roses too!!

  1. Your fingers must be tired from rolling all of those little rosebuds! What is your customer planning to do with them?

  2. Christie says:

    Wow…you’ve been busy. I especially like the caned love beads. They are great!

  3. tinat says:

    Thank you Lisa, and thank you Christie.

    the caned Love beads are some of my favorite beads I have made…

    and Lisa, the rose buds were made over a weeks worth of time, not all at once. I made them up by color, and just took my time with them. I have no idea what she is planning on doing with all of them; I will have to ask her the next time I email her…

    Thanks again for the commments!!

  4. divadea says:

    Followed you here from flickr. These flowers are amazing! Love love love the glittery ones 🙂
    alissa

  5. tinat says:

    Thank you Alissa!!

Leave a Reply

