Why is it that when I see a color test on Lindly’s Blog I feel that I  just have to do it!!  (thank you for supplying the links to theses test!  I enjoy them so much!)

today I found this:  “What color is your mind”  – a short 5 question test that I of course just had to do! 

Well, here are my results:


Your Mind is Blue


Of all the mind types, yours is the most mellow.

You tend to be in a meditative state most of the time. You don’t try to think away your troubles.

Your thoughts are realistic, fresh, and honest. You truly see things as how they are.You tend to spend a lot of time thinking about your friends, your surroundings, and your life.

I always enjoy these kinds of test… short and sweet and a lot of fun seeing what the outcome is!   (so unlike those history essay questions I freaked over in college!) Sometimes there is truth in them, and sometimes not, but either way it is entertaining and fun to see what the end results are!   Most of the test that I do tend to be in the “Blue” family……. time will tell….  I will keep my eyes open for more Color test to take! LOL!!
I have been playing around with the “extruded” beads that are popping up everywhere…. well, I wanted to play around to, but I don’t have an extruded, so instead I just rolled out snakes!  I AM HOOKED!!!   I call them “Swirls of color”  and I thought about calling them “Faux Lampwork Beads”  Either way they are just fun to make…so the name really doesn’t matter that much to me! LOL!!
 I just pick out the colors that I want in my bead, add a little put of translucent clay and something fun like glitter, paint, whatever and roll them into a snake and wrap around a bead FUN!!!
Here are some of the beads that I have made thus far:
  051-2.jpg picture by tinamt72 
  066-1.jpg picture by tinamt72
These two sets just are clay, nothing added, but the next sets I just finished have Copper Leaf in them…. FUN!  I have a few more that I am working on…..  Of course I do not know who was the first to do the extruded beads, but who ever you are “THANK YOU” for the inspiration!  What a fun way to play with colors!   
About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Vulpi says:

    Hi Tina!

    I would like to tag you 🙂

    The rules are:
    1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
    2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
    3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
    4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

  2. Vulpi says:

    I’m so sorry Tina – that last comment was from me. I didn’t know my daughter had her stuff saved on here, and it didn’t show her name and such until after I had sent it. Please disregard the comment from “Vulpi”. It was me, Ginny Baker, that wanted to tag you! (http://designsbyginnybaker.blogspot.com just in case her saved info overrides this comment as well. Kids! GRRRRRR!)

    Here’s the info again:

    The rules are:
    1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
    2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
    3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
    4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

  3. The swirl beads are beautiful are they lampwork glass beads or Polymer clay?

  4. tinat says:

    Thank you for the compliment!

    The swirl beads are Polymer Clay…. the do look like faux lampwork beads though! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

