Inspiration

Inspiration…

I find myself INSPIRED by photos…. wow! 

I belong to a few Wonderful groups on eBay… but one group has an inspirational thread for bead makers of all sorts.  Each month they post a wonderful photo to inspire us beadmakers… sometimes there are prizes to be won, but for me, it’s always fun trying to recreate the image and make it MY own.

This is the inspirational photo:

Inspire.jpg picture by tinamt72

Don’t you just love all the wonderful colors floating around in this picture?   I wanted to focus on the red flowers, the paisley shape and the warm colors….

These are the canes I made:

blogcane.jpg picture by tinamt72

and here are the beads I made with the canes:

071-1.jpg picture by tinamt72

I just love being Inspired… taking something that is not mine…. and making it my own….  The inspiration is there… you see that I was inspired by the picture….

I used the colors, the red flower, the paisley shapes, but yet, it’s ME!  I took what was theirs and made it mine…. 

Inspiration, to me it’s a wonderful thing…. What inspires you?  

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Inspiration

  1. Cindy Lietz says:

    It is funny how the things around us inspire.

    I will see some funky scrapbook paper and think “That would make a great cane” Or maybe a field of long grasses… a child’s drawing… a row of houses… a stack of magazines… an old dress, might inspire my next set of beads or the next color combination I work with.

    The cool thing about attempting to make something that is inspired by something else, is that your own voice almost always shines through, like yours has.

    For you the gold, the red and the turquoise colors dominated what you ended up making from this inspiration. For me the chalky buttermilk, the teals and the rust would have dominated. For someone else, another set of colors. And that is what is truly fantastic about art!

    The people who find themselves without inspiration are not looking around themselves very well… Inspiration is everywhere!

  2. tinat says:

    Thanks Cindy for the wonderful comment… and you are so right…”Insiration is everywhere!”

    Sometimes you just have to look at things in a different light.

    Something old to become new again!

    Thanks again for the comment!

  3. Cindy Lietz says:

    You’re welcome Tina. I love your whole blog BTW, so many cool things to inspire!

  4. Harriet says:

    This is amazing. I’ve just done some polymer clay beads, some of which made me think: “Chinese Festival Porcelain”, though I wasn’t sure if such a thing existed. So I did a Google image search for festival porcelain, and your site was one of the returns. It’s a wonderful discovery.

    I love your results, especially the flowers.

    I’ll have to join that group of yours, I have an “inspirations” folder on my computer with pictures I would love to post. …Harriet

  5. tinat says:

    Thank you Harriet for the wonderful words! I do love inspirational photos, they are so much fun to work from!

    and may I just say that the cane, (on your flicker site), the red floral one is wonderful!! Love how you seemed to capture depth in the cane, that isn’t easy to do!!

    Have a wonderful day, and many thanks!

  6. beadybrooke says:

    I love these canes and flowers! I ‘ve just started polymer, but I have a ways to go to get this good.

Leave a Reply

