Spring may bring Fairies

I just jump from one thing to the next, especiallywith PC… I find myself needing a little refreshing break.  When these moments hit, I find myself being creative in a whole new light.  Sometimes when you are selling beads, you find yourself creating things that you think will sell, not necessarily things that you want to create, or things that you want to create.  When those moments hit, I know that it is time to take a little break and collect my creative juices and try something entirely new… that is also a time in which I want to blog!! LOL!!  I find that when I am in a rut, I don’t have to much to say, or write about, but once I have an enlightenment, well, I tend to want to share in my excitement… or just show a little bit of what I have been up to.

 

001-8.jpg picture by tinamt72

this is a picture of my yard… see spring has finally sprung and the red bud is blooming and so is the pink crab-apple tree… just beautiful… and I have a lot of spring bulbs that are in full bloom too…. well, it just makes me think of Fairies… It’s like a magical world out there and I can recall as a child wondering if there were fairies out there that I just couldn’t see…. 

 

so from my inspirational yard come this:

029-2.jpg picture by tinamt72

The blue sky and the fluffy white clouds, and the pink and purple…. and the magical fairy!    It’s still in the works…. and there is really nothing more to say, but that I had a blast making her!  and a few others to join her… but now to figure out what to put around her to finish her out!  and I know that there is some fairy dust to be added and a flower or two….

 

Stepping out of the box does the soul good…. it’s fun to play, create, and feel alive!  I love Spring!!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Kato Clear Medium, polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring may bring Fairies

  1. What a delightful little creature you have created! You still have a child that dances in your heart!

  2. tinat says:

    Thank you Cindy!! LOL!! The Lord only knows that that older you get the harder it is for others to see the “child that lives within” – thanks for commenting on ‘her’… Makes me feel young again! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

