Garden Fairies

I really didn’t think that I would get these done as quickly as I did, but I got the garden fairies done tonight!!  Yeah!!  I had the house to myself, no distractions, no worries – just me and the clay… so with all the free time I had, I was able to finish up my garden faires, and the flowers I was working on, and some cute little teddies.  (so, maybe this coming week, if all goes well, and I don’t have too much to do, I will be able to get back here and post some more pics of the New flowers and the cute little teddies that I have been working on!! But please do not hold your breath, for it is the last week of school and the kids do have a lot of activites going on…. but how knows!)

 

ok… back to the fairies… here is what we started with….

this is the beginning:

029-2.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

this is the middle:

013-6.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

and here is a finished one:

 

018-4.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

and here is the whole lot of them!

004-10.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

I just am thrilled with the out come of these sweet little beads!!  I love the dept, which of course I can never seem to capture on the camera, I love the colors, and I love the cute little faires, and the gold on the outside of the beads… I just am pretty darn please with them….  enough so that I have already started on the next batch! LOL!!

 

 

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Garden Fairies

  1. Peggy Holt says:

    Very clever and absolutely adorable. Gee I wish I’d thought of it….LOL

  2. tinat says:

    LOL!!! thank you so much Peggy… isn’t if funny when we see something and think, duh?, or I should have done that a long time ago! LOL!!
    (Glad to see that I am not the only one that has those moments! LOL!! You should go ahead and give it a try, that is what being inspired is all about! Good luck on your outcome, and please post your results and let me take a peek…. I would love to see what you come up with!)

  3. Christie says:

    Those are one of the cutest things I’ve seen lately. Job well done! What is the gold stuff around the edges? It’s so pretty and SHINY. (I have a weakness for shiny.) 🙂

  4. tinat says:

    Christie!! what a wonderful compliment! Thank you!!

    oh, and the shiny stuff iis gold embossing powers….

  5. Leah says:

    Tina!!!! wowie, you know….you are just growing by leaps and bounds!! those are just amazing, and I cannot WAIT
    to see the next batch you make!!
    HUGS!!!

  6. tinat says:

    Thank you Leah!! The next batch is mermaids!! I was hit with a little bit of inspiration!
    I will show them off as soon as I get a few sets done….. this week is crazy with the kids, honor day programs, and fun last day of school stuff, but after this week, watch out!! I am hoping to spend a lot of time claying!!

    HUGS!

  7. beadsbylaura says:

    These are so cute!

  8. tinat says:

    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

