Mermaids and Fairies

ok…. I am finally getting around to posting some pics of the mermaids I made a few weeks ago…. and some new beads… these cute little fairies!!!  I have been sketching them out for months now… I knew that I wanted to use them on my boxes (that I ship my beads out in), and the cards I send…. but I wasn’t sure how to use them on beads…. well I got it all figured out!!  I love it when your brain finally clicks and gets it! LOL!!  (sometimes it takes some time!! LOL!!  I guess that is what inspiration is all about!)

I have a few goofs on the mermaid beads:

010-7.jpg picture by tinamt72

I just rushed this one… trying to hurry it up and I forgot to add the face to her, she still looks pretty neat, but not as finished as I would have liked her….

 

 

020-8.jpg picture by tinamt72

and this one I managed to capture an air bubble right in her eye!!!  YUCK!!  LOL!!   but I do like the gold around the edges… that turned out to be a pretty neat effect!

 

 

Now here are a few that turned out ok…..

096-2.jpg picture by tinamt72

this was the first one I did!!  I do not know why, but usually, for me, the first ones are my best… I think maybe I try too hard to recapture what I did the first time around and just forget the creative process that makes it fun!  once I settle in to the grove of enjoyment, then my pieces tend to come out better….. 

 

042-8.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

I am not 100% happy with her, just can’t put my finger on what it is, but she did come out ok…. maybe it’s the background?  maybe not enough layers? LOL!!

 

and I have them signed!  See my new signature!!  (love my fairies!!) LOL!!

005-13.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

oh, and speaking of fairies, I made up a few more:

003-8.jpg picture by tinamt72 

038-5.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

All these beads will be going up for sale soon…. Here is the link to find them:  Tina T.’s Polymer Clay Beads

Stepping out of a box is so hard to do, but when you do, it just is so much fun!!!  Believe me, I have all kinds of ideas floating around in my head now…. Now I have to find the time!!!  Maybe things will slow down long enough to give me some time to get caught up on the things I Have to do, NEED to do, and Should be doing! LOL!! 

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, Kato Clear Medium, polymer clay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mermaids and Fairies

  1. Ronalyn says:

    I’m glad you “stepped out of a box”. Your beads, both the mermaids and the fairies, are really cute.

  2. tinat says:

    Thank you! (they are so much fun to make!!)

  3. Lunes says:

    Oh I love your “I love one” 2nd from the bottom – beautiful!

  4. tinat says:

    Thank you!!! :0)

  5. Jane says:

    Great post! Love the detail…

  6. Chris says:

    LOVE them Tina! They are absolutely adorable!

    HUGS!

  7. tinat says:

    Thank you Jane, and Thank you Chris!!

  8. *Boston says:

    they’re stunning!
    Could you be kind to give us tutorial on this one?

  9. Alisa R. says:

    Oh, wow! Those are just stunning! I especially like that first one –the diving one– and like you said,
    “I do not know why, but usually, for me, the first ones are my best… I think maybe I try too hard to recapture what I did the first time around and just forget the creative process that makes it fun! ”
    …That is so true for me, too. Copying your own self is HARD!
    And what? you’re not on Etsy????

  10. tinat says:

    LOL!! Thanks Alisa!!

    No, I haven’t made it to Etsy yet…. I am a creature of habit… started with ebay and just not taken the steps to try Etsy yet. Maybe soon….

    I am glad to hear that I am not the only one that has a hard time recreating what I first attempted! It is hare to copy oneself! LOL!! Thanks for leaving me a note! Love your work btw!!

Leave a Reply

