Where have I been???

I just needed a break… a moment for me to just be…  It started with our vacation – we took the kids to Florida (again) and spent the whole time at the beach… of course, it left a lot of time for self reflection while combing the beach for shells and sharks teeth.   It was strange being there and not having my dad with me….   Time does heal, but boy, there are days that there just doesn’t seem to be enough time.  Carrie has his things all over the house – everywhere are glimpses of my dad…. just made me stop and really soak in that my dad is gone and that I will never see or hear him again.  Those two weeks really became a time of healing. Not just for me, but for all of us.   It gave us the freedom to mourn for my dad in such a profound way by celebrating his life and doing the things we knew that he would have loved.  It really was one of the best vacations we have had….. and Carrie, if you happen to read this, a lot of it had to do with you and sharing and laughing with you all the memories and thoughts of my dad… so thank you!!  Thank you for opening up your home and letting us invade it for a few weeks!!!!  WE LOVE YA!!  Oh, and let us not forget the wonderful game of UNO!!!   :0) 

123.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

When we got back home… well, I just realized that I needed to spend some time with the kids before the headed back to school…..  (most of the time was spent cleaning up the yard thanks to all the storms we had – and thanks to having to have trees cut down! LOL!! My son would say that it was not “quality” time that we spent, but to me it was, watching him WORK was so much fun!)

 

Now school has been in session for over a week – and I can get back to creating and maybe even blogging more!    The vacation inspired me to use the shells that we collected for texture some flowers….

020-10.jpg picture by tinamt72

Love the way they turned out…..  May have to try it again…. maybe antique them some to make the colors and texture pop next time!!

and with Halloween being right around the cornor I wanted to try some pumpkins

134.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

 and some “Fun” colors for beads:

124-2.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

Well, that  is if for now…. hope to have some more goodies to share with you soon… more fall inspired beads of course and maybe a critter or two!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, me, polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where have I been???

  1. Leah says:

    I missed you!
    I see you have been making some pretties though 🙂

    Stop in the group and see us, Sis!
    Love ya!

  2. tinat says:

    Thank you Leah!!! HUGS!

  3. Cat says:

    The pumpkins are adorable, Tina. I love the surprised looks on their faces!

  4. tinat says:

    Thanks so much Cat!! I have been loving your new “Nails!” Oh my goodness!!! Those are just wicked! (My dear daughter is wanting me to do her nails like that, so thanks a lot! LOL!! I keep telling her that I am not sure I can acheive it as beautifuly as you have done! You always keep me inspired!) Thanks again, Cat, you are just the best!

    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

