I love when a mistake goes Right!

I was working on some pendants the other day and everything went wrong!!  So I decided to peel off the top layer and start all over again… Good idea, right, NO  – WRONG!  It ruined all three pendants I was working on…. so sitting there wallowing in my despair, I decided that I just needed to put a new spin on it, and instead of crying over spilled milk, I was going to make these three wounded pendants work for me – NO MATTER WHAT!!

 

And by gosh, I did!!  I got out my embossing powders, Paint, and of course Kato Clear Medium, and off ot work I went!  (now, I wish I had a before Picture to show what a horrible mess they were, but I do have the finished pieces!!)

 

008-9.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

035-5.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

023-6.jpg picture by tinamt72

They are for sale on ebay right now, here is the link:  http://shop.ebay.com/merchant/9robtina4

 

Aren’t they just pretty!!  I couldn’t be more pleased with these mishaps – almost makes me want a few more…. I said ALMOST!!  LOL!!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, Kato Clear Medium, polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

