I am feeling a little sluggish!

I can not begin to tell you how excited I was to see Christi Friesen’s tutorial in the new PolymerCafe book!!  OH MY GOODNESS!!  I have been itching to do a set for the longest time… ever since Melanie West’s  work and the link that she had posted with the wonderful array of colors for sea slugs!! 

 

I can not thank you both for the wonderful inspiration!!  (mine aren’t as cute or colorful, but they were a lot of fun and I am determined to make a few more!)

 

Here are my slugs/snails!

silly little slugs

silly little slugs

aren’t they just cute, well, cute for a snail or a slimy slug….
here is another view of the critters…
058-4.jpg picture by tinamt72
wouldn’t they just look cute as some earrings or a necklace!! 
Just makes me smile thinking about it!   :0)
About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am feeling a little sluggish!

  1. You’ll have to slide them onto some iridescent organza ribbon so they come with their own ‘slug trail’!! Ewww!! 😉 Love the beads!

  2. Tina~ Those are great! Somehow you made slugs look cute!

  3. tinat says:

    Thanks Cindy and what a cute/gross idea with the ribbon.

    and Hey Marjorie!! (waving like a mad woman!) Thank you for the wonderful compliment.

    Hope you have a wonderful day,

    ~Tina T.

  4. Jeanne Rhea says:

    Love these fall beads. Your beads are wonderful!

  5. tinat says:

    Jeanne, thank you so much!! You are such an inspiration to me… you were so kind to me and I will never forget that… I love your new Paintings they are quite stunning! Many HUGS and Many thanks!!

Leave a Reply

