I got those Fall Inspired Beads finished!! :0)

I did finally get those beautiful Fall Inspired Beads finished.  The Mokume Gane technique has to be one of my favorite techniques to play around with… it just seems you can never have too many or too few of colors when you are working with it….. FUN!!

 

Here are the finished beads:

014-10.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

012-9.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

A wonderful and very talented jewelry artist purchased these, I just can NOT wait to see what magic she works and what the final piece will look like.  Maybe I can talk her into giving me a shout out when she is finished so we all can see what she has created….

 

I have also settled into the Christmas mode, even though I am still stuck in the summer mode and waiting for my brain to say it’s Fall already! 

See, isn’t he cute!

048-5.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

and With October being Breast Cancer Awareness Month, I did a few beads to Honor those survivors:

Beads of Hope:

016-5.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

with these I hope to send a whole new batch out for Beads Of Courage  if you have never donated beads to them before, I strongly suggest that you do….. what a wonderful way to brighten up a child’s day then with a little bead….  that sparks a smile, and that can lift a spirit and change the coarse of a day……   just something to think about….

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, polymer clay and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I got those Fall Inspired Beads finished!! :0)

  1. Cydney says:

    ah! The mokume is so beautiful! and the teddy’s pretty cute too! Check out George Sawyer- this is where I first found Mokume Gane- at http://www.georgesaywer.com

  2. Wow, Tina, it’s hard to imagine that those are polymer clay! I love them all.

    BTW, I have just tagged you in the game of blogger’s tag, and the details can be found at http://pattylakinsmith.blogspot.com/2008/10/ive-been-tagged.html.

    Cheers!

    Patty

  3. Rosalind K says:

    All I can say is WOW these are so beautiful and so inspiring. I would love to learn this technique. I am a newbie to polymer clay but I am so fascinated by it.

  4. Mel says:

    Stunning mokume gane beads (it’s one of my favorite techniques too!)and teddy santa is adorable.

  5. tinat says:

    oh, Patty, shame on you for tagging me!! I am so swamped right now!! LOL!! I’ll try to get my info and tag a few others…. I know that I have been tagged before, so now… well, I need to respond! LOL!!

    I just want to say thank you for the wonderful compliments – very Kind of you all!!

    Mokume Gane is just one of those techniques that you can never get tired of…. each outcome each slice reveals a new treasure and you just can not wait to see what the next slice will hold!! I just love it – It has to be one of my favorite things to do – and sculpting – and then cane work! LOL!!

    Again thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement!!

    HUGS!!

  6. Katrina Reid says:

    Hi! First let me tell you that I love the color combo in your beads! Beautiful! I wrote a blog today, about what I ended up with….and mention your blog! Thought I better come in an introduce myself! Hi! I’m Katie, and just wanted to say thank-you for the inspiration!! I look forward to seeing what you you come up with next!

  7. junkartist says:

    your clay is amazing! i tried some last night and nearly set my kiln on fire.. can’t believe I’ve been cooking glass at 950oC with no problems and I pop in some polymer and create an almighty mess.

    • tinat says:

      Oh, NO!!! you have to read the package of clay to see what temps it’s to be cooked at…. it’s nothing like earth clay…. So sorry that you lost your creations to eht Kiln. :0( What a stinky mess that had to be. Most clay bakes at 275 degrees in your oven… or toaster oven. Oh, I bet that just did not smell the greatest! (snickering at the through of that smell and mess! – sorry!) LOL!! :0)

      Thanks for the compliments!! Very VERY kind of you!

      I do hope that you give it a try again, and if you have any questions, just hollar… at any of us PC artist… Most are very giving and ready to help! I have not met one yet that isn’t willing to help others learn more about PC!!

      again, thank you! and I do hope you give it another try!

Leave a Reply

