(((Sigh))) The season has ended!

(((Sigh))  Yesterday was our last day for the season at the Supply Station.  The Supply Station is a clothing pantry that I and two of my very good friends run.  We are open every Tuesday from March to November…  we close during the winter, No Heat and we don’t have the means for keeping the parking lot clear of ice and snow.

We had a wonderful season this year…. Our numbers of people helped are up by 50 families….  I believe it was 200 (+) Families and with that we serviced over 400 children!!    That is exciting for us – lets us know that with this being our second season, that there is a HUGE need in our community- and that we are on the right track.

It’s always a bitter sweet feeling when it’s our last day – I always look forward to Tuesdays – working with my friends, helping families find clothing for the little ones… and this year we did a coat drive!  It was so precious watching the kids put on their coats and run around with the hats and gloves and new hats!  MIND you it was ONLY 80 Degrees out side and they were sweating up a storm!!  :0)  But the plus side of it for me is not having to get out in the cold weather!!!  And driving in the snow!! LOL!!  AND WE HAVE NO HEAT at the Supply Station, so the last two Tuesdays has been COLD!

So, I am hoping with the season being done…. and most of my Christmas shopping done! YES!!  I will be able to focus a little on my clay and Blog a little more!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to (((Sigh))) The season has ended!

  1. Katrina Reid says:

    What a great way to give back to the community! That’s awesome!

  2. tinat says:

    Thank you Katrina…… God has been able to use us to help others…. it just makes your heart swell up and you feel good from the inside out. I know that it is just a little thing that each of us do, but as a whole, we are doing something wonderful!

    Thanks again!

    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

