Getting Back in the swing of things….slowly!

Finally, I feel like I am starting to get my grove back…. well, kind of.  The Holiday Season was a quick one.  Christmas and New Years come and went so quickly, and this past week getting the kids out of the door on time for school was a challenge (so was getting up so early – man, I am missing that sleeping in stuff!  It was fun hanging out with the kids and just enjoying our time together…. now off to bed early and early to rise, run here and do that!)

 

I had the deepest honor of doing an exchange with  Jana, I just happen to think that she is just the most amazing PC artist and her talent just blows me away…. and I enjoy getting the chance to tell her that every now and then too!  :0)   I made her a few things and in exchange she sent me these beautiful Earrings:

002-20.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

Aren’t they just pretty!  I love them and wear them – and when I do I remember the kind things Jana said… so thank you so much Jana!  I am truely Honored!

I have been making up a few little critters for Easter….. Spring is on my mind… thinking about how much I am looking forward to the flowers popping up out of the yard, and the sun shining, and the warm tempts again…. oh, yes, I can almost feel it!  I also have been working on a few flowers…. love making them!

 

Here’s a glimps of whats on my work table right now…

005-18.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

004-19.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

003-13.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

Have a wonderful week!

HUGS!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, Blogs and Inspiration, me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Back in the swing of things….slowly!

  1. Chris says:

    Hi Tina,
    Gorgeous earrings. Lucky You!
    Love the flowers! Great minds think alike. Did you see my tiger lily focal? http://www.craftsbychrisonline.com/blog/?p=341 Your bunnies are adorable. You always make the cutest critters! 🙂

    Hugs!

  2. tinat says:

    Thanks Chris….. yep, saw those, and it is quite stunning! Tried to leave a note before to let you know, but couldn’t…. tried again, and still can’t…but yes, they ALL are pretty!!

    HUGS!!

Leave a Reply

