Spring, will you please hurry!

We are still getting snow… and they are calling for more… don’t get me wrong, I like the snow, it’s pretty, but I like it at Christmas time, and that is it!  LOL!!  So when we get snow after Christmas I get frustrated…. and it makes me long for the pretty green grass and the warm sun all the more.  Yes, I am whining! and doing a poor job at it too!

In hopes of Spring’s early arrival I have been busying myself with soft pastels, Easter Critters, and flowers, and have had a request for some  “Hope” beads, thanks Tim!   Thankfully polymer clay is always ready to brighten up your day with all the array of colors… when mixing them, the colors are just endless!   That always brightens my day!  A HUGE PALLET OF COLOR AND I GET TO CHOOSE WHAT ONES WILL BE!

Here are some of the florals I have thus far (more are in the works!):

Pretty Spring Purple Flowers by you.   Garden Butterfly  by you.

 

Critters for Easter?  :0)

Love Chicks by you. Easter Bunnies by you.

 and the “hope” beads – well some of them… I have more that are lighter pink…

020-13.jpg picture by tinamt72

and have worked on a few beads with this cane:

Soon to be beads by you.

 

Spring has inspired me …. but too bad it’s just not here yet.  They are forcasting 4-6 inches of snow in the next few days, so I will be looking out the window at the beautiful snow covered landscape and wishing with all my heart, that it was green, with flowers blooming, and the bright sun shining!  :0) 

oh, and Facebook should have the same warning that polymer clay has…. “BE WARNED… it’s highly addictive and Tons of FUN!”

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring, will you please hurry!

  1. Chris says:

    I’m with on wishing spring would hurry up and get here!

    Fabulous new beads! My favorites are the purple flowers. Absolutely stunning! I think you always make the cutest critters.

    Hugs,
    Chris

  2. tinat says:

    oh, thank you so much Chris!

    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

