Busy, Busy, Busy!

I have been keeping myself busy these past three weeks – It’s almost crazy!  Believe me, I am not going to complain – not one little bit.

I want to thank all of you who tried to help me figure out what kind of Rock  it was…. I believe it may not be a rock at all, but a piece of glass that has been poured to look like a rock.  Funny if you think about it, but still the same, I like it and I am keeping it.    So thank you all for trying to help me decide what it was!  That was a lot of fun reading the comments here and on flicker.

Here are some of the cute little mice I had made up for one of my customers….   She and another designer are doing a line for 3 Blind mice.  That was a hoot trying to figure out how to make the mice seem blind!

Blind mice by you.

 

Then another customer need a few beads – like 200 of the first five strands of beads!!  Yes, that was a lot of cane work and a lot of beads to roll out!

just a few beads  by you.

 

and last, but not least I also need to get a few sets of Flowers and matching spacer beads and matching Buds off:

shades of Blue Flowers by you.

 

It’s been fun!  and it’s been busy!!  I have flowers in shades of Red to finish up, plus working on some flowers in shades of white, and a dark pink/mauve color… they are turning out so very pretty!  I can not wait to get them finished.

 

With doing all of these beads, I have learned so much!!  I have NEVER wrote out recipes for my clay… now I am wishing I had!   I was not even half way through an order and ran out of a color!  I was STRESSED to say the least!   I just reasured myself that changing one color for the set will not upset the whole set of beads – they are still going to match because the beads will still have the same colors, but I assure you, that was a turning point for me!   And a little friend of mine gently reminded me to do the same, (thanks Leah!!  I don’t know what I would have done with out you my dear sweet sister!!) 

 

I also have learned to make bigger canes…. give me a lot more respect for those MONSTER canes you see on video and that you see Jana, and Cat working with!  All I can say is WOW girls – I don’t know how you do what you do without distorting more of the cane!   If I could I would just hug you and tell you, ” JOB WELL DONE! ”   I do now, have a greater understanding and a little bit more knowledge, but then again, my “big cane” is not even a 1/3 of how big their Monsters are, so my knowledge is only a fraction of theirs…  PC, it’s such a wonderful medium to work with – always learning something new!

 

Well, I am off to make some more flowers!

 

Happy Claying!!  :0)

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Busy, Busy, Busy!

  1. Leah says:

    Tina, you are doing so well!!!
    AWESOME color combos and gorgeous beadies 🙂
    …and you are welcome. I know you’d do the same for me 🙂

    You know I will do anything to help you that I can…and I know you are always there for me too, dear Sister. I just love you to pieces!!!

    Those blind mice are so darn cute!!!

    I’m in the same boat you are right now…so back to beads beads beads!!!
    LOVE YA!!!

  2. Marjorie says:

    Wow! You have made a lot of beads! Great work! Love how you made the mice blind…they are adorable!

  3. Chris says:

    Love the blind mice! Too cute! Gorgeous beads and flowers also!

    I never kept track of my color recipes either until recently….had too many requests for the same colors, so now I’m much better at writing things down. 🙂

    Hugs!

  4. Aunt Cindy says:

    Great work. If you can get a pair of the earrings I’d love to have a pair. God has blessed you with a awesome talent

  5. Bibi says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    In Only 3 Minutes, You Can Quickly And Easily Crank Out A Killer Cover Letter That Is Guaranteed To Have Your Phone Ringing Off The Hook With Hot Job Interviews And Top Job Offers… Without Writing One Word!

Leave a Reply

