Schools about out! YEAH!

This year has been such a stressful year for my kids and school…..  I have to admit, it’s sucked the creative juices and fun right out of me at times.  I am the one that is actually counting down the days till school is out – and I believe that they too are ready for a long nice break.  (just over 2 weeks left!!) 

 

It’s one reason why I haven’t posted – I have not been creating….. time has been spend on the kids and getting things adjusted and problems fixed and did I mention the DRAMA?  Oh, man, girls should come with a warning about how complex they can be…… (I know that I am a girl, but my daughter and I speak a totally different language, and I find it hard to find the right words to help here, for the what would work for me is not working for her – it’s hard to be a parent of a pre teen!!  I wish to goodness I would have listened to my sister-in-law more when she was going through trials with her daughters.  (But you know, through this DRAMA of this year, I have learned so much from my daughter, I have learned how easily hurt she is by certain situations, and though she seems strong and appears to be OK, inside she is hurting badly and it’s hard for her to put that into words that work.  I have also been able to talk to her about her walk with the Lord, and how God wants us to learn from these situations, and that, though we don’t like it, it makes us a stronger person and more compassionate for those that are hurting around us, and what a wonderful way it is for Him to use US!) 

I also have had a hard time getting things in order for my son.   It’s just sad that it takes so long to get things done in the school system, so much stress and not enough action being taken, on my part and the school’s, BUT NOW I KNOW!!  LOL!!  

 

Life is so full of trials and sometimes it is so easy to get lost in the process of it all.  I really am hoping for a nice long summer break, where I can get my hands into the clay and fully enjoy how wonderful it is to create again. 

Here is a sample of a few sets I have done:

003-15.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

oh, and to add to the stress of everyday life, I figured that I would add a little less sleep to my life too!!

We went and picked up a puppy!!  Yeah, I know, I am crazy!  :0)  But she’s just so cute!!  How can you not love her and want to bring her home with ya?

009-17.jpg picture by tinamt72

Yeah, I added a little more stress, but the kids and Rob and I just love her to pieces already…. and once my Haleigh figures out how much fun she will have with a new play mate, she’ll love her too!

Hope to be creating again soon! 

~Tina

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Schools about out! YEAH!

  1. I have a daughter who is turning 13 in a couple of months plus a son that has found school an incredible bore, so I get where you’re coming from! I don’t want to fight with my daughter the way I fought with my mom, but it’s hard not to get involved with the mood swings. I love them both so much, I hope we can all (my husband included) can get through this stage relatively unscathed.

    Meanwhile, we have our clay to keep us sane, don’t we? 🙂

    Love your beads and your new puppy! I hope she brings you all joy!

  2. Chris says:

    Big Hugs Tina! Unfortunately it gets worse before it gets better.

Leave a Reply

