I am still here….

I am still here, I promise!!  It’s just been crazy – and I mean crazy!

I honestly thought that the older the kids got that I would have a  little more time for myself and be able to get more things done – well, that is some what true – as long as you can fit it around your pre-teen and teenager’s schedules!  :0)   Busy kids, leads to busy moms and that leaves even less time for Mom’s Free Time!  But when I have been able to squeeze it in, let me tell you, it’s been fun – and rewarding all at the same time.

 

let me start from the top:

This picture I took on the last day of dance for Aurora….  I guess you can say that it was a reflecting moment where you are “looking forward, but all I see is the past”!

108-5.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a HUGE hail storm!  Well, Huge to me…..  I have always heard of golf ball sized hail, and know that they get bigger, but I have never seen or experienced the likes.  I was off to leave, but told my son that I would wait until the storm blew over – – good thing I did!!  God was watching out for me, that is for sure!  I would have been driving in it!!  Here are some of the hails stones:

029-12.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

It almost looked like snow!  there were so many stones laying in the yard!  It was just crazy!

008-14.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

Again, they were HUGE, this is the only time I have ever seen hail stones this big!!

014-16.jpg picture by tinamt72

___________________________________________________________________

Our puppy is getting big!  she’s almost 3 whole pounds now!!  and extreemly rotten!  she has a mean bone in her body and we are trying our best to calm that bone down, especially when you baby sit for other peoples children….. can NOT have a Biting Dog!  NO BITES!  He’s a Picture of her sweet little face:

008-13.jpg picture by tinamt72

and yes, we had her in a box….. she’s out grown the box and is now in her crate!  :0)

___________________________________________________________________

Then we had my daughters dance recital!  Yeah!!  They did a wonderful job on putting in a great show!  My daughter just LOVE it!

054-6.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

028-10.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

020-15.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

These two girls just love each other to peices…..  It’s just so much fun watching their friendship grow with each year…  I hope that the two of them continue on this path!

017-16.jpg picture by tinamt72

___________________________________________________________________

and in the mist of all that I have managed to whip out some beads, and make some new boxes. …. . 

See:

056-6.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

I thought that the green box would look wonderful with the watermelon beads I just sold…

061-3.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

I think that this is how my beads will be going home from now on…..  It’s just too much fun not to send them home in a colorful box…. and I love creating these silly and fun little fairies!

 

___________________________________________________________________

 

and last but not least…. 

I have giving the whole bangle thing a try…. 

065-1.jpg picture by tinamt72

 

it’s not sanded, buffed, or cleaned up in any way, but I can now at least say, “YES, I made one”….. just don’t look too close, and please don’t tell me all the mistakes I have made… and I won’t tell you that I had scrapped the clay off the form 3 times and still am not sure how to apply it the “right” way….   

 

It just goes to show you that things that seem and look simple are some times NOT that simple….  like how in the world do they get the edges to look so good?  and how do you apply the clay where it is not coming off the form?  and how do they apply the layers?  man, I know that it will take a lot of work to ever be ok for me to wear …. hmmm, or even sell! LOL!! 

well, off to the bump and grind again…..  hope that I get a few more moments to keep you updated….  (crossing my fingers, but already knowing that it will be a few weeks…..(((sigh)))….. but who knows, maybe I will have a moment of grace and be able to  show you the critters I have made up)

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in Beads, me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am still here….

  1. Marjorie says:

    Your bangle looks great!!!!…and I just adore the boxes:)

  2. Tammy says:

    I love these boxes! Do you sell them?

  3. Mary says:

    Well in my graphic design school teachers tell me this: if realism and perfection is a category in art, the imperfection and (on purpose)destortion is also a category, a style and technotropy a very acceptable one. What you consider as disadvantages might be what gives your work’s unique identity and possibly a very strong one! If ur bangle was as much perfect as those that are on the market, it would look fake, plastic, too simple as you say. Now it is obvious that it is handmade and that is what makes others notice the details and appreciate ur obviously difficult work. I will say it is much better than the perfect ones which look as if they are simply made in factories.(sorry about my english) 🙂

    Mary

  4. Natalie says:

    Your polymer beads are amazing. I really love those hope beads, too. Beautiful work!

    • tinat says:

      Thank you Natalie for commenting on the beads, and for the wonderful compliment – sorry that I had not responded before now, but just wanted you to know that I did see your remarks and thank you for saying such nice things!

Leave a Reply

