Blessed with Inspiration

A few weeks back I was praying for a way to bring Honor to God in my creating process – how?  I still can’t figure that out yet! LOL!!  But in the mist of prayer, I asked God to use me as a tool, and to bring me inspiration  – for I was in a slump and had no mojo and couldn’t seek it anywhere. 

What a gift it was to come across Melanie Moertel’s photostream on Flicker.  Her Cherry pendants really spoke to me.  I kept thinking about how to make a cane with a skinner blend back ground and these hearts and dots just floating around….  how much fun it would be to use her nice bright colors and design elements…..  and to make a box that match the beads!!  I was just amazed how well the colors come together as well as the canes used – (note to ones self, please take more photos of the canes you create!)   Since I have not photos of the canes, I’ll have to show you the beads instead!

ps…. thanks again Melanie Moertel for your wonderful gift and for sharing it with us all on Flicker!

Here are Melanie’s pretty little Cherrie Pendants on her Flicker site:

Cherry pendants | Focals by melaniemoertel.

and Here is my inspirational beads and their matching box:

027-1.jpg picture by tinamt72

The Lord has a funny way of leading us to where we need to be, to give us what we need, and to inspire us to seek out more…… 

if you happen to be seeking these beads out, they are for sale on ebay.

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blessed with Inspiration

  1. Carmen says:

    I did an article in The Flow Magazine a year ago. One of the artists I featured in the article was Melanie. You can read more about her at:

    http://www.theflowmagazine.com/article.htm

    Just click on the link for “Buds and Blossoms”

  2. Oh my gosh I am in love with these! Both the pendants and the beads are just stunning. The colors just flow like a dream. Very inspirational indeed!

  3. Jenean says:

    Those beads are so beautiful, the color combination is fantastic. Yes I agree that the Lord does lead us where we need to be because I believe He led me to your site to be inspired by your beads and blog. I’m very new to polymer clay and keep putting off getting started. But seeing your work makes me want to start in hopes that there’s something in me that I can create that’s beautiful.

    • tinat says:

      thanks for the link, I will check it out!

      and Cindy, thanks for the kind words!! The beads were a blast to make – such fun colors to play with – God working through us!! :0)

      And Jenean, thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful comment, you have no idea how much it touched me, and you are right, the Lord leads us to where we need to be, when we need to be there…. it’s just magical!! :0) If you have any questions, make sure you ask, the polymer clay community is very giving and most a willing to answer any questions that you may have…..

  4. MB says:

    Beautiful work! wow I have a long way to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

