Inspiration continues!! :0)

Inspiration is still a gift that I cherish, God Blesses us with those “Wow” moments, we can either chose to credit him for the gifts, or we can chose to ignore them and shrug our shoulders and go on with our lives.

I think that most of us do the later, it’s easier, it’s a lot more fun taking the credit and thinking that our gifts are our own, little things that we are just able to do.  I for one have done just that for a long, long time…  shrug my shoulders and say “thanks” and act like it’s not that big of a deal.  Fully believing that each and every one of us could do what I do, fully thinking that it really isn’t such a gift, just a talent that I honed in on and took ownership of………  I have been sadly mistaken…..  That was just the pride in me speaking.

To take credit for it was so terribly wrong…. it’s God!!  God has given me this wonderful gift, this amazing talent, this way of forming the clay that is a blob into something… Each creation is God’s work, his way of showing us what He is capable of doing when we allow him to work with in us…. even when we are so full of pride and want to claim it as ours, it’s not us, it’s fully him!  I am just thrilled to have the inspiration back, to see his work, the ability to choose the colors so easily, the ability to have a vision, a gift form in my mind and giving the tools to put it into motion….  it just makes my heart sing!   My heart sings with ” thank you Lord for this wonderful gift, thank you for showing me how much easier it is when you are the #1 in my life, thank you for giving me this inspiration, thank you for the wonderful colors that form…… on and on my heart just sings with praises, it’s quite humbling to know how the Lord has Blessed me with this talent to share….  I have struggled with giving him the Glory, and allowing others to see how truly I love him and thank him for all that he’s given me!  I am learning to just be, and let him speak through me…..   it’s not easy letting go, but my heart rejoices when I do!

Here are some of the goodies that my Lord created while using my hands: 

009-6.jpg Blogged picture by tinamt72

I love creating little fairies on the boxes that I send my beads out in, so I have tried to get the “right” design down for Fairy beads, I just smiled when the colors came together as well as they did, as did the little Fairy!  :0)  Just makes my heart sing!!

Here are the other attempts:

Attempt #1:

014-8.jpg Blog picture by tinamt72

Attempt #2:

013-5.jpg picture by tinamt72

Attempt #3 (my favorite!):

006-3.jpg picture by tinamt72  (this is just a cane slice, not a finished bead)

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiration continues!! :0)

  1. Stephanie says:

    Wow! God is too great for words. I really love your fairy boxes, they are cute whimsical and a lot of fun.

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

