Begining again…..

Almost three years… wow.    In that time span I did a full year of self-examination as an artist and decided that it would be best for me to not touch any polymer clay or any art medium at all.   I needed to figure out what the reason was behind my art…. it was beginning to be about cold hard cash and praise instead of the love and passion of creating.  It was a LONG year!!  but well worth the effort to slowly begin into the process of loving to create for the “loving to create” process…. and learning to know that this is a God-given talent and He expects and wants me to use it…. this is pleasing and Honors Him if done in the right way.  I have put my selfish wants aside and have trusted God in the process of when His timing would be right.   I am not saying that I have it all figured out, but I can say that my hands are itching and I have pulled out my clay and I am creating again!  :0)  and it has brought back a huge amount of joy into my life and oh, how I have missed it!

She’s just lacking a back drop/ground… don’t know what I am doing with it yet:

006

http://www.flickr.com/photos/14939649@N08/8535892843/sizes/m/in/photostream/

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Begining again…..

  1. ladyflowersbysusan says:

    I love that you took a year to get back to your center. Bravo for you!

Leave a Reply

