How to make a teddy bear!

I have been asked a few time on how I make my teddies, well, I finally got around to doing a picture tutorial.   They are so much fun to make and add extras to.  I love adding hats, scarves, hearts and flowers… you name it!  They are just so much fun to create.

I hope you enjoy my quick “how to make a teddy bear” Picture Tutorial!

howtomakeateddybear.jpg how to make a teddy bear picture by tinamt72

Have fun!!

About tinat

I am a Polymer Clay Bead Artist. I have been beading for almost 4 years. Polymer Clay is just a wonderful art medium that there just seems to have NO end to what a person can do!
This entry was posted in polymer clay. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How to make a teddy bear!

  1. Elaine says:

    Oh that’s super! I was actually just today looking up teddy-from-clay instructions and there it was in my blog reader!

    And it’s a bead, bonus in my books.

  2. Leah says:

    Yours are some of the best teddies around, Tina. Great tute!!

    HUGS!

  3. tinat says:

    Thank you Elaine, and Leah!!

    I hope to do a few more…. (when I get time!)

  4. Snickle says:

    Ooo thanks, definitely tagging this!
    I’ve actually been looking for instructions to make a teddy bear out of icing, but a clay demonstration works just as well.
    The icing i use is the same texture!

    Awesome and so cute!

  5. tinat says:

    Your Welcome!! Glad you liked it!

  6. larissa says:

    These are adorable!!! what did you use to make the adorable flower imprint on the paw?

  7. tinat says:

    Thank you Larissa… what I used was a small flower shaped clay cutter to imprint the shape onto the feet… I also like to use the heart shaped cutters too! again thank you!!

  8. darby says:

    hey thanks for the tute ive been looking for something to do with my polymer clay and stuff thanks so much

Leave a comment